Monthly Archives: August 2016

Tuesday – August 30 – Active Tournament

–        Quad(rangle) tournament (groups of four with each player playing 6 games in double round-robin) using CFC regular rating as basis for forming the quad groupings.  Bottom section as a Swiss if not divisible by 4. –        Entry fee of $5.  Winner take all, except a first and second prize to be awarded based on… Read More »

2016 Abe Yanofsky Memorial Prize Winners

Open Section Aleksandar Zashev and FM Kevin Gentes shared 1st-2nd with 6.5 points. Gustav Baron scored 5 points to take the third prize. Blair Rutter also had 5 which earned the Top A Class (U2000)  prize.  Second U2000 was Tony Boron with 4.5; Colin Prince and Will Bonness shared Third U2000 with 4 points.… Read More »