2019 August 13 Active Yanofsky Satellite results

By | August 14, 2019

Twenty-four players contested the first of three Abe Yanofsky Active Satellite tournaments, in which the prizes are full or partial entries to the 2019 Abe Yanofsky Memorial tournament .

Five entries were the prizes on August 13.   Isaac Wiebe with a perfect 4 points, and Gustav Baron with 3.5 points won the two entries as the top performers.  There was a four-way tie for the two U1800 prizes. Earning half-entries to the 2019 Abe Yanofsky Memorial Tournament with 2 points were Udaya Annakkage, Larry Samson, Jim Melnyk, and Olusegun Fatunmbi.  Derek Ma won an entry as Top Junior.

Similar tournaments will be held on August 20, and August 27.  If the number and composition of entries warrant it, there will be two sections – Open and U1800.