12th Annual Abe Yanofsky Memorial Final Results

By | August 31, 2014

Kevin Gentes won the 12th Annual Abe Yanofsky Memorial, holding off Marcos Valentino in the last game to finish.  Sam Lipnowski, Jeff Babb, and Jeff Clark tied for 2nd/3rd.  Waldemar Schulz and Sam Cleto were top U2000, with James Atem taking 3rd U2000.

In the U1800 section, Mick Liebzeit playing his first CFC tournament in nine years, swept the field 5-0.  Second was Isaac Wiebe with 4 points. Brock Beach and Keer Keer tied for top U1600, while Joshua Huston-Earle took top U1400.

Tournament Director was Steven de Groot.