2022 October TNT (Tuesday Night Tournament) at  Canadian Mennonite University starts October 4

By | September 28, 2022

2022 October TNT Tournament

One Section – CFC Standard Rated Event  (CFC Membership required)

$ 20 entry fee – Prizes tbd.

Location:   Canadian Mennonite University  (600 Shaftesbury Boulevard)

Room D33  (map and direction and important information https://chess.chessmanitoba.org/?page_id=4538

Free Parking !

CFC Membership required. (see below for details)

Pre-registration is strongly recommended as capacity will be limited. email chessmanitoba at gmail.com
4 rounds – 1 game on each Tuesday October 4, 11, 18, 25 –
(This is not a knockout tournament, players will play all 4rounds) (Players may take up to 1 half-point and any number of zero-point byes.)
Half-point byes for round 4 must be requested before Round 2.
Please note that we intend to start the first round at 7:00 p.m. sharp.  FIDE Zero tolerance rule not in effect (After the first round, you will not forfeited if you are late, but will lose after 1 hour of being late).
There is one game per week. This tournament is a Swiss (pairing) style tournaments with a time control of G /90 minutes plus a five-second increment from move 1.  The games will be be approx. 3 hours maximum
Start time is 7:00 pm -$ 20 entry fee and CFC membership required.
All players must be CFC members (can be obtained during registration on-site)[$ 20 for a one-tournament adult membership or $ 25 for 12 months- new adult members pay $ 25 for a twelve-month CFC membership, or $ 16 for a one-tournament membership]Junior (under 20) members pay $ 10 for a one-tournament membership, $ 17 for a twelve-month CFC membership, new junior members pay only $ 17 for a twelve month CFC membership, or $ 8 for a one-tournament membership]
On site Registration for tournament -Tuesday, October 4 – approximately 6:35 pm to 6:50 pm
Registration will be cut off at 6:50 pm or earlier if capacity limit has been reached.
Tournament Director will be  Tony Boron (2047989464) or email chessmanitoba at gmail.com
Please send your questions to  Tony Boron (2047989464) or email chessmanitoba at gmail.com.
Pre-registered as of 8 p.m. October 3
Michael Odugbesan2102
Alexsandar Zashev
Saul Magnusson2036
Jackson Stordeur1951
Will Bonness
Udaya Annakkage1800
Peter Thompson1791
Al MacPherson1735
Thomas Pearce1682
James A. Melnyk1671
Quinn Tays1664
Nathan Vaughn1300
Emmanuel Odeyemi1299
Charitha Hansima1264
Mick Aiello1239
Ante Mandusic1225
Bryan Zhang1000
Xingyu Chenunr.
Rohit Sharmaunr.
Peter Aiellounr.