2024 Truus and Kent Oliver Memorial Open results

By | January 21, 2024

Gabriel Hamm, Al MacPherson, Marlon Jodar

Marlon Jodar won the 24-player 2024  Truus and Kent Oliver Open Section with 4.5 points.  Gabriel Hamm took 2nd place with 4 points. Gustav Baron, Jackson Stordeur, Chandrashekhar Iyer, and Mutiu Salawu, all with 3.5 points, shared the 3rd place prize.  Carl Pottinger, also with 3.5 points, won the undivided U1850 prize.  Joe Zhou and Blair Rutter, with 3 points, shared the 2nd U1850 prize.  Mason Bilugan and Matthew Lehotsky with 2.5 points shared the U1600 prize.

Crosstable at: https://www.chessmanitoba.org/tournaments/2024/2024_TKO_O.htm

Tournament Organizer and Director for the Truus and Kent Oliver Memorial tournaments was Al MacPherson.