2019 Kent Oliver Memorial results

By | February 3, 2019

The 2019 edition of the Kent Oliver Memorial attracted 31 players, the most in recent memory.

Mutiu Salawu and Yemi Abioye tied for first place with 4.5 points.

Salawu and Abioye win 2019 Kent Oliver Memorial

Third place was shared by Jonathon Zaczek and Theo Wolchock, each with 4 points.   Rolando Bince also had 4 points, winning the top U1900 prize.  Second U1900 was Joshua Gerona with 3.5 points. The 3rd U1900 prize was shared amongst Larry Samson, Colin Prince, Gilbert Perez, and Fernando Orcullo, with 3 points.

Mike Skop and John Remillard won top U1700 with 3 points, with Mark Klusa taking third U1700 with 2.5 points.  Zachary Piche won top U1500 with 3 points; Keith Gannon and Francis Trueman shared 2nd and 3rd U1500 with 2 points.

The prize fund was augmented by a generous contribution from Mrs. Truus Oliver.